Michael N. Lykoudis



Seaside Prize Winner 2020

The Seaside Institute chose Michael N. Lykoudis, FAIA, Francis and Kathleen Rooney Dean of the University of Notre Dame School of Architecture as the 2020 Seaside Prize winner.

Michael Lykoudis, FAIA was chosen for many reasons, one of which is his work as an educational leader who links the traditions of architecture and classicism to urbanism and environmental issues. In 2020, he said:

“Since its founding, I have looked to Seaside as a beacon of knowledge and inspiration. In an era when resilience, beauty and good stewardship are more important than ever, it is a special honor to be recognized by the Seaside Institute, a symbol of all three. But Seaside is not only a symbol, it is also a home town. Not merely a home for good ideas, for a philosophy and an intellectual movement, but a home for its residents and visitors. I look forward to coming home for this year's prize.” —Michael N Lykoudis, FAIA