Seaside Prize 2019

seaside prize key

Seaside Prize 2019


Seaside Prize Celebration Weekend

12PM Friday, February 22, 2019
to 5PM Sunday, February 24, 2019

Join us for an engaging weekend of events which include; a Welcome Reception; Keynote Speaker; CEU Accredited Lectures; Networking Events; Award Ceremony; Gala; Tours of Seaside and a Sunday Brunch. Each year has its own unique flair, but all are consistently exciting and engaging.

On February 22, 23 and 24 the highly anticipated 2019 Seaside Prize will celebrate the accomplishments of Tom Christ; Richard M. Gibbs; John Massengale AIA, CNU; Derrick W. Smith; and Charles D. Warren.

The Seaside Institute awards the Seaside Prize to individuals, organizations, or communities who have made major contributions to the quality and character of their community. Seaside Prize winners are leaders in urban design, planning, architecture, development, and education, having a major influence on how towns and cities can best be built and re-built to reflect and promote new urban principles.  These elements Walkability, Diversity, Beauty, and Sustainability are exemplified in more than 200 new urban communities throughout the United States which inspire and enrich the quality of life.