Seaside Prize 2020


Seaside Prize 2020


Seaside Prize Celebration Weekend

On March 6, 7 and 8 the highly anticipated 2020 Seaside Prize will celebrate the accomplishments of Michael Lykoudis, FAIA, Francis and Kathleen Rooney Dean of the University of Notre Dame School of Architecture.

The Seaside Institute awards the Seaside Prize to individuals, organizations, or communities who have made major contributions to the quality and character of their community. Seaside Prize winners are leaders in urban design, planning, architecture, development, and education, having a major influence on how towns and cities can best be built and re-built to reflect and promote new urban principles.  These elements Walkability, Diversity, Beauty, and Sustainability are exemplified in more than 200 new urban communities throughout the United States which inspire and enrich the quality of life.

speakers ↓

Join us for an engaging weekend of events which include; a Welcome Reception; Keynote Speaker; CEU Accredited Lectures; Networking Events; Award Ceremony; Gala; Tours of Seaside and a Sunday Brunch.

Each year has its own unique flair, but all are consistently exciting and engaging.